Le Smoking

28 Apr

I’m usually not the one to wear all white (just always worried about getting dirty and ruining the whole look) but I said, why not? I’ll do it!  Ironically, the day that I decided to wear white, my recycle can in my house was well over capacity and needed to be emptied.

So you may ask, why didn’t I just put it out on the curb? Well, let me just tell you that, even though I’m trying to do my part to decrease my carbon footprint, others seem to think that they can make extra money by charging a fee to pick up recycled items curbside.  So since I do save money in some areas (of course I’m not going to cut back on clothes shopping !), I (well mostly my husband), will take the stuff to a public recycle area.

P.S.- my son seemed to think it would be funny to take a picture of me actually throwing the bag in the dumpster, ha ha!

Blazer: Tahari

Tshirt: Ellen Tracy

Pants: Thrift Store

Belt: H&M

Shoes: Barefeet Shoes

Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana

Leave a Reply

