IT’S LIKE A HEAT WAVE

25 Jul

OK! Enough is enough! I love the hot weather, but when you can’t  breath outside, that’s where I draw the line! Since we on the East Coast (and some other parts of the country) are in  what seems like, a never ending HEATWAVE, I am forced to take pictures indoors. This dress was very comfortable for the weather outside, but I had to wrap up with a pashmina while in various establishments cause they definitely have the air on BLAST! The gray of the dress is kinda blah so I decided to put on the bright blue belt and added the blue/white clutch. I still felt like something was missing, that’s when the orange beaded necklace jumped out at me. Threw on the orange wedges to make sure the necklace didn’t appear to be an afterthought. What do you think? Good color combo?

Dress: I Heart Ronson (JC Penny)

Belt: Thrifted

Shoes: Random

Bag: TJ Maxx

Necklace: Vintage

2 Responses to “IT’S LIKE A HEAT WAVE”

  1. Kerissa August 3, 2011 at 08:50 #

    Never would have thought to combine these colors. You did a fantastic job. I’m in South Florida and I’ve named the weather “This is definitely what hell feels like” weather. I just stay indoors in my pjs. I’ve been wanting to hit the beach but it has to be early morning or late evening.

    • Kerissa August 3, 2011 at 08:50 #

      The clutch is super cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

