Brighter Day

1 Aug

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I instantly felt more cheerful when I put on this brightly colored dress today for church! This is another great find from Shareen Vintage. I love the color combination and how bright the colors are. The label reads that the dress was made in Hawaii. When I tried it on in the store I put it on with the buttons going down the back. But when I got it home, I realized that the buttons go in the front because there was a tag that I somehow overlooked while trying it on. I tried it “the right way” but decided I liked the “wrong way” better! So that’s how I wore it!

Dress: Vintage

Shoes: Aldo

Jewelry: Random

Sunglasses: D&G

3 Responses to “Brighter Day”

  1. The awesome BrizzyH August 2, 2011 at 02:01 #

    How very fashionista of you. This site is cute. I’ll add it to my favorites. I think a good thing would be to tell were you got the outfits or were you can get something like it. That would help others and trying to find them. You give the brand name, but not always the collection.

  2. Kerissa August 3, 2011 at 08:40 #

    I can’t tell you how much I adore this dress. This was a superb find! I had a chance to read and read and read your blog. Had difficulty commenting a few days ago and I must say you have a style that interests me. I can rock these looks at work and still remain professional but charming and not teacher dull.

  3. Lyddiegal August 6, 2011 at 07:02 #

    Such a fun bright piece! If you can undo all the buttons, you can even layer it open over something else.

Leave a Reply

