Reception

1 Aug

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When we got the invite for this wedding reception, I knew what dress I was going to wear! I picked this dress up when we were in NYC. I thought it was adorable when I found it on the clearance rack. And when it fit perfectly, I was ecstatic! Tweedy fabric but very lightweight for this very hot day Was made aware by my husband of its slight “see-thru-ness” as we were walking out the door. But he reassured me that it should be fine as long as I don’t stand in front of a bright light! (Relieved! But I was not going to change anyway!) This dress has some nice detailing around the top of the bodice and along the hem (plastic and rubber twisted to make a design detail). Sorry forgot to take a closeup.

Dress: Moschino Cheap and Chic

Belt: Thrifted

Jacket: Vintage

Shoes: JS by Jessica Simpson

Jewelry: Random

Clutch: Jessica McClintock

One Response to “Reception”

  1. Kerissa August 3, 2011 at 08:42 #

    First thing I noticed was the detailing and yellow edging. I’m headed to a wedding in two weeks and I already have my look picked out. This dress was perfect for a wedding. Flirty and light. I’m going to admit this upfront I’m a hugh Jessica Simpson shoe fan (:

Leave a Reply

