Polo Button Downs

5 Sep

I wore this outfit to church today. Found this skirt while thrifting on Friday. Love the color and especially the detail at the waist! It’s that length that’s so on trend right now. I like that it reminds me of the skirts the girls wore in my favorite movies “Grease and Grease 2” (but not as tight as they wore ’em) and can’t resist a pocketed skirt or dress! Chose the button down to change the vibe of the skirt but also because I love orange whttp://www.smashion.com/market/stith this color blue. Was going to wear a nude shoe but remembered that I had these shoes that I’ve never worn (approx. 5-6 yrs. old now) that matched perfectly! I usually don’t like being matchy-matchy but sometimes it just works! As you see, I persuaded my friend Michelle and my son Javar (my photographer) to take some pics after church. Check out Michelle’s online clothing store at  http://smashion.com/market/store/sadie10. Enjoy your holiday weekend!

My outfit:

Shirt: Ralph L. Polo (thrifted)

Skirt: Vintage

Shoes: Barefeet Shoes

Jewelry: Random and Vintage

Javar’s Outfit:

Shirt: Ralph L. Polo (thrifted)

Shorts: Old Navy

Sneakers: Nike Air Max

Michelle’s Outfit:

Sweater: Random

T-Shirt: Twelfth of Eleven (JCPenny)

Pants: M.Kors

Shoes: M.Kors

Belt: M.Kors

Purse: Tommy Hilfiger

Headscarf: Coach

Leave a Reply

