Fishtail

10 Oct

Saturday: I learned how to do the fishtail braid that I have been wanting to try ever since I’ve seen it on the runways. So this is my first attempt at it (besides when I practiced on a co-worker and myself the day before; co-worker taught me after I asked her if she knew how to do it!, thanks B). I like the undone/messy look of hairstyles. It just looks more natural and effortless. The outfit, I wanted to wear my slouchy harem jeans and a slouchy tee, but wanted to make it more interesting by adding the cropped jacket (plus, it was 75+ degrees in early day but was sure to drop when the sun went down, and it did!). The shoes were part of my Mother’s Day gift that was from my husband (he allows me to choose my own gifts, which this past Mother’s Day were several pairs of shoes). Side Note: Men, you will always get it right when you allow your woman to choose her own gifts! (But I guess you learn that after being with someone for as many years as we have!). So, back to the shoes. Knew I had to have them when I saw them! Love a wooden bottom/heeled shoe. Also, the tribal-inspired detail is what caught my eye, 1st. This is the first time that I’ve worn them (no real reason, just didn’t try to incorporate them into other outfits until now). They are made by Frye, the company typically known for producing great quality, leather boots since the 1800s. So of course the shoes are of the same great quality and I should have them for many years to come. Oh yeah, their comfy too!

Jacket: Vintage

Tee: She Said (JC Penny)

Jeans: H&M

Shoes: Frye (TJ Maxx)

Necklace: Vintage

Bracelets: Chanel, Vintage, Random

Leave a Reply

