Equestrian-esque

24 Oct

Saturday: Wore this to go to my mom’s for my b-day dinner with the fam (also my auntie’s b-day). Family, good food, games and more presents (thanks again, everyone for the gifts and celebration)! And can’t forget about the cake and ice cream (I have a big sweet tooth and birthday cake with buttercream icing is my favorite! I’ll buy and eat one for no reason, birthday or not!). No real thought went into the oufit, at first, just wanted to wear my “new” blazer. I love how the gold buttons pop against the navy blue. Since it is a longer blazer, I figured I should wear something fitted on the bottom. So in came these riding pant jeggings. I like black with navy. I then realized this outfit was heading down the equestrian road, so I put the hat on to add to it. I didn’t want to look too literal like I just came from riding (opted out of the flat riding boots for that reason) so I put on these platform wedges which totally are the opposite of the riding look. I like how it turned out!

Jacket: Ralph Lauren (Thrifted)

Turtleneck: Boscovs

Jeggings: H&M (last year)

Necklace: Thrifted

Watch: M.Kors

Bracelets (top to bottom): Vintage; Gift; Shamballa; Breast Cancer Awareness

Wedges: Bamboo (BCF)

Lips: Wet N Wild 521A (one of my old school favorites I wore in Middle/High School)

Nails: “Pink Palette” ( Sinful Colors)

Leave a Reply

