Standing Tall

7 Nov

Sunday: I fell in love with these pants from the 1st moment I saw them! So unique/different, I’ve never seen any like them. They are a charcoal gray wool flannel material. Very soft and comfy! I love the wide legs, but what really attracted me to them is the sleeves that tie in the front. They are made to look like you have a matching sweatshirt tied around your waist. I love that detail! Also, the suspenders give them a menswear look that I like. I added the semi-fitted turtleneck to balance out the looseness of the pants. I chose the hot pink to pop against the gray and add some color to the whole outfit. The shoes were the perfect height to not allow the pants to need hemming or not drag the ground (not a good look!). They make me feel and look 10 feet tall, but I don’t care, I’m not insecure about my height. Side Bar: My son (Javar) surprised me by knowing that the type of hat I’m wearing is a Bowler Hat. I guess this fashion thing is rubbing off on him more than I know! I hope everyone had a good weekend and thank you for stopping by and following my blog!!!!

Turtleneck: She Said… (JCP)

Pants: D&G (Century 21)

Vest: American Living (JCP)

Shoes: Sabine (Piperlime.com)

Hat: San Diego Hat Co. (TJ Maxx)

Necklace: Random (JCP)

Bracelets: Ralph Lauren; Random

Leave a Reply

