The French Connection

19 Dec

Sunday: So I got dressed today for the 1st time since Thursday. I told you before how I love staying in the house, in my pj’s, doing nothing @ all! Well, I do “something”, it’s just that it’s what I want to do, when I want to do it! So my activities consists of lounging, watching the Hallmark Channel Christmas movies, eating, sleeping and some computer time. If and when I don’t need to go out of the house, it’s definitely what I love to do. I am definitely a homebody and love every minute of it! Now don’t get me wrong, I still prefer to get dressed and express my sense of style, but after working all week it just feels good to hang out at home with my family and not have to fulfill any obligations to be anywhere specific. Which also means only a couple of outfit posts on the days that I did get dressed. So I’m sorry for the limited number (2) outfit posts, but this will probably be the norm for the winter (I like to hibernate like the bears! Me and the cold, especially the snow, don’t get along too well!). As for the outfit, I picked these cullottes up during a quick (I say quick cause I was on the “clock” because it was during a date day with my husband and I convinced him to let me run in the store “real quick”, to “see what they had”) “shopping trip” drive-by Loehmann’s. The color according to the tag is “french gray”, but depending on how your eye perceives it, it looks more like a grayish/lavenderish color. The material of them are a lightweight corduoroy, not too thin for cooler weather, but not to heavy so they could also be worn in the early spring. Since they are loose fitting, I wore a more fitted cowlneck sweater. The tall, suede boots add one more texture to the whole outfit, along with the pleather vest, but they also give the bottoms that 70s look that I love! So are they cullottes or are they gouchos? Does anyone know the difference between the two? I will explain in a later post. For now, I hope you had a great weekend!  O yeah, and in case your wondering who that handsome young gentleman is or if you already know, my photographer/son/baby, likes to come from behind the lens every once in a while, all while criticizing my photography skills!

Sweater: GAP (last yr)

Vest: Random (don’t remember)

Cullottes: French Connection

Belt: Tory Burch

Boots: Kors by Michael Kors (old, old)

Bracelets: Thrifted

Javar’s Outfit:

Plaid Shirt: RL Polo

Yellow Polo: Izod

Jeans: Arizona (JCP)

Sneakers: Nike ACG

Leave a Reply

