Rugged Tomboy

7 Jan

Friday: Wore this to run out for errands. I wanted to be comfy and effortless so I chose to wear jeans and flat boots. I have a few pair of these “motorcycle” type boots. I love that they are rugged and stylish at the same type. I think they are timeless and I could wear them for many years to come without knowing what year they were purchased. They actually look better the more worn they are. That is hard for me since I don’t wear them often, but these ones came with a little worn look to them already.  The other thing about these boots are that they are so versatile. They can be worn with jeans, as you see, but they would also work with dresses or skirts and shorts. I like how rugged boots dress down skirts/dresses and look effortless when paired with shorts and tee. The jeans are skinny slouchy style by Tory Burch. I love a slouchy jean! I like how they are roomy and comfy and just hang off my waist/butt. They just look so cool and relaxed! Kinda gives the whole look a tomboy feel overall all with the boots and the hat. I like mixing it up and not looking too girlie all the time. The jacket was purchased about a year ago, I just never had any inspiration to style it but today I thought the black/cream would pop well off the green top. TGIF! Enjoy your weekend!

Jacket: Clothes by Revue (TJ Maxx)

Top: Carole Little (past b-day gift)

Jeans: Tory Burch (old)

Belt: Abercrombie or American Eagle (very old)

Boots: Timberland (BCF-last year)

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted; AE; Myrtle Beach

Leave a Reply

