Wind Swept

29 Jan

Friday: First of all, the wind was blowing like crazy (as if I needed to tell you that)! So these are the best that we could do under such conditions! My hair was blowing in my face, I had to hold on to my hat, all while trying to keep my eyes open, it was just a mess! Meanwhile, the same was happening to Michelle, who stood in as my photographer today since we were out together (thanks Chelle!). The morning started off rainy and gray so I decided to wait until it cleared up for pics. Not knowing that the winds were going to be crazy! But anyway, I wore this bright blue pants to brighten up a gloomy rainy morning. I purchased them from Target along with a couple other colors. They are mostly cotton with very very minimal amount of stretch. Well, the reason why is say all this is to let you know that if you consider buying them, they do run extremely small! I had to go up 2 sizes!! So do try them on if you’re considering them for purchase. So I finally went and checked out this consignment store that I heard about, Rags to Riches. I loved it! They had a variety of pieces, ranging from everyday brands to high end designer. From clothing, outerwear, jewelry and designer bags. The shoe selection is a little weak though, especially in my size range 81/2 -9. But that’s always the case when thrifting. My favorite section is definitely the vintage! I like “one of a kind” old school pieces to add to my wardrobe. The pieces that usually get passed by with the average shoppper. I only purchased a hat, a vintage sequin top, a DKNY leather skirt and a Mara Hoffman Kaftan Dress. I could have easily bought a whole lot more (self-control, thank you!). But I will definitely be going back to this spot to purchase and consign some of my own stuff. The only downfall is their prices are a little steep on most things. Don’t get me wrong, they have some great pieces, but you will pay for them. Not all, but most. They are having a good 50% redline sale right now though (that’s what I took advantage of!). Then, their winter sale starts this coming week. I saw quite a few vintage pieces that I will be stalking for price reductions! I’ll keep you posted! Have a great weekend!

Jacket: GAP (last year)

Oxford Shirt: Le Tigre (JCP-old)

Pants: Mossimo (Target)

Belt: M.Kors (old)

Booties: Tory Burch (old)

Hat: Hat Attack (Marshalls)

Jewelry: Random;Tory Burch; Thrifted

Necklace: A.N.A.(JCP)

Leave a Reply

