Primaries

18 Feb

Friday: Spent the day with Javar and my Goddaughters since the were out of school today for a long Presidents’ Weekend. We had lunch @ one of my favorite spots, Friendly’s! When I have a craving for greasy, fattening food, I like to indulge in the “Munchie Mania”. Nothing beats mozzarella sticks and loaded fries, with all that cheese, bacon and sour cream with ranch dipping sauce on the side! The chocolate “lava cake” wasn’t mine though, that was Javar’s (too much chocolate for me!). I was full but was told that I couldn’t be at Friendly’s and not get ice cream, so I caved and just settled for a small scoop of my favorite strawberry with whipped cream. As far as the outfit goes, I found this sweater while looking for pieces for Javar for a video shoot that he is going to do (tell you more about that later). I loved that is color blocked in an old school way. I like the use of bright primary colors against the black background. I paired it with these slouchy jeans to make it more relaxed and modern. The heels just give the look a more feminine, put together feel. Hope you all have a great weekend!

Sweater: Thrifted

Jeans: H&M (old)

Shoes: M.Kors (old)

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted; JCP

Leave a Reply

