In-Vested

27 Feb

Sunday: Beautiful, sunny day! A little windy and chilly but overall nice! Got much warmer later this afternoon, after church. Just trying to get in the last wears of the winter duds, especially the fur and the boots, before Spring arrives. Well, even though with our Spring on the East Coast, it’s still kind of chilly so I will get more wear out of my collection of boots/booties before it gets too warm. I love a tie neck/bow blouse. It’s that classic, 70s secretary piece that I like to incorporate into other looks. I like the juxtaposition of the almost prudish tie neck blouse with the worker/carpenter jeans. I like that it’s not a “usual” combination but works anyway. The booties are a hunter green color that is the same as in the blouse. The combination of the deep green with the brown heeled area on the boot are perfection (see close-up of booties for detail)! My bag doesn’t exactly “match” with anything that I’m wearing, but I like that and the color really pops because everything else is so dark. The vest is really old, a gift from my girls. I like the details of the vest with the leather accents and the silver fasteners. O, and the coat is vintage Aigner, so classic, with their signature maroon color trimmed throughout and on the buttons. I hope to get alot out of it. So that’s what I wore today! What did you wear today? Have a blessed week!

Coat: Vintage Aigner (thrifted)

Fur Vest: Baby Phat (gifted-very old)

Blouse: W118 by Walter Baker (BCF)

Carpenter Jeans: GAP (old)

Belt: GAP (old)

Bag: Marc by Marc Jacobs (Net-a-Porter.com-very old)

Booties: LAMB (ShopBop-very old)

Sunglasses: American Eagle (TJ Maxx)

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted; Lorus

Nails: “Planks Alot” (OPI)

Leave a Reply

