Military Issued

5 Mar

Friday: I found this sweater during one of my thrifting outings. It was brand new with the tags still attached. The label read that it was issued by the military. I believe it may have come from the local military school. I don’t know but it caught my attention and I like it!  What attracted me to it was the epaulettes on the shoulders and the patched elbows. I wanted to wear it with a skirt to do the feminine/masculine thing but today wasn’t the day for that. I wanted to be more relaxed so I grabbed these cargos to wear with it. I didn’t mean for it to look soo military but as I started adding pieces this is how it turned out.

Jacket: GAP men’s (old)

Sweater: Thrifted

Cargos: ? (don’t remember right now-old)

Belt: M.Kors (old)

Boots: M.Kors (old)

Beret: Jessica Simpson (old)

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted: Shamballa; M.Kors

Leave a Reply

