Short and Lacy

18 Mar

Saturday: As you probably seen in the previous post, I wore this to my mom’s 60th b-day party. I’ve had this dress for about a year now but never wore it because I didn’t have anywhere to wear it to (well, I could’ve worn it on a few occasions, but opted out) because of the short length. Since it was another gorgeous, warm “winter” day, I decided to go barelegged and barearmed. If it were colder out, I would’ve worn it with a turtleneck and tights. You already know how much I adore the sock and shoe thing, so that was an obvious decision! These “socks” I picked up last week at store going out of business. They are actual baby blue, if you can’t tell. I also bought lavender and orange, along with some colored stockings (I couldn’t resist, I haven’t seen those things since back in the day! and the dust on the pkg proved that even further!). I kinda felt like I was in a time warp of when I was a little girl and my mom dressed me for church with my ankle socks and my maryjanes! Can you believe the weather we’ve been having on the East Coast? I love it, but I wouldn’t be surprised if we got hit with some snow before it’s all said and done (I’m just saying; I’m not wishing for anything!). I’ve had a long day, now off to bed! Enjoy the rest of your weekend! God Bless!

Jacket: Thrifted

Dress: I Heart Ronson (JCP-old)”

“Socks”(knee highs): Local Beauty Supply/Everything Store

Shoes: Random (BCF)

“Clutch” (tablet case): Old Navy

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted: Tory Burch; R.Lauren; Vince Camuto; Shamballa

Watch: Random (Loehmann’s-old)

 

Leave a Reply

