The Big 6-0!!

18 Mar

Saturday: So this day has finally come and gone! We had been planning for this party for the past few months. That’s where most of the running around that I’ve been doing on the weekends, was all about. I just couldn’t mention it because my mom does read my blog. Well, it was a 60th surprise party for my mom. She didn’t have any idea, at all, that it was taking place (hence the photo of here covering her face and crying!). I first want to thank my aunt Carla, whom she is around the majority of the time, for keeping it a secret. Now, you may be wondering why I am thanking her for that. Well, Aunt Carla isn’t known to be the one in the family who can keep a secret (wink, wink, if you know what I mean; I won’t even tell you her nickname that I gave her). But anyway, we were worried about what she would tell mommy to get her to the hall (if you know my mom, you know she doesn’t like going anywhere where she doesn’t want to go or being bothered with people that she don’t want to be bothered with; yeah, that’s Jackie). Well, at the last minute, one of mommy’s cousins came up with the idea that someone she knew was having line dancing at that hall and that it would be fun for all of them to go. She agreed and that’s how Aunt Carla and Aunt Bee Bee got her there. Needless to say, she was extra surprised, not only because she didn’t have an inklin of what was taking place but also because she had just been talking trash about her family better be throwing her a party on her b-day, which is March 31st (she said all this because my other aunt invited her to a play on her actual b-day). So as you can see from the photos, everything turned out well and she was very happy, which is what the goal was! Thanks to all who had a part in it and all who attended!

P.S.- Shout out to my cousin Tammy (seen above in the tights and shorts combo), for your 1st appearance on my blog! Thanks for following me!

P.S.S.- Funny story (well, not story but anyway); my cousin Dina mentioned that she was looking at Michelle like “I know her from somewhere”, then she realized that she knew her from my blog! Thanks for reading, cousin!

One Response to “The Big 6-0!!”

  1. Dina March 22, 2012 at 08:42 #

    No need to thank me cousin. Keep doing what you’re doing. You rock!

Leave a Reply

