Casual Friday

16 Apr

Friday: I wore this to go do some errands. A sporty/casual look. The dress is a lightweight knit with 3/4 length sleeves. I just threw this button down on over top just to add “a jacket”, so to speak. It was a nice temperature outside so it wasn’t too warm for the layers and not too cold for bare legs. I’ve only worn this dress on other time since I bought it a couple years ago. It’s one of those tricky pieces to wear because of the material and sleeves are too warm for hot days and it being a dress, makes it told cold to wear when it’s cold outside (well, you could wear tights, but I’m not sure how that would look, plus I think it’s more for warmer weather). I found these Prada-like Creepers @ DSW and had to have them since I am a fan of the Prada originals, just not willing to pay the hefty price of $800 for them! I like the masculine look of them with the dress. The espadrille sole is what gives them their unique look. Bonus- they are comfortable too!

Gingham Shirt: H&M

Dress: H&M (old)

Shoes: Wanted (DSW)

Necklace: Vintage

Jewelry: Tory Burch; Random; Thrifted; Vince Camuto

Leave a Reply

