Track Star

22 Apr

Sunday: I wore this outfit to church today. Yes, I did! I know your probably wondering what kind of church I go to? Well, I go to a spirit- filled, spirit-lead, word-based church that on the 4th Sunday we have dress down so you can wear jeans, sweats or whatever (within reason, but that judgement call is left up to you!). So I decided to go with the softer version of the running tights that I used to wear when I ran track in high school. The athletic trend was seen on the runways for this Spring/Summer so I chose to participate (also part of color blocking trend). I like these leggings, everything from the colors to the fit, to the fabric. They are so soft and comfy! I like how the orange is strategically placed about the pants, from the band on the bottom of one leg, to the stripe going down the other leg, to the stripe going across the butt area, which you can see a hint of through my shirt. I dressed them up a little by wearing the white tunic length button down. The shoes keep it a little athletic looking with the lacing but a little dressier because it’s a heel. Also, the blazer just dresses it up a little more and makes it look complete.  I also bought the pants in the blue/black combo too, you’ll see them in a post sometime this Spring! P.S.- I dislike taking photos indoors, they just don’t have that same something as they do when I’m outside! Thanks rain! I know we need it but it just throws a monkey wrench in a bloggers photo game! Stay dry East Coasters and have a Blessed Week!

Tunic: Allen B (JCP-old)

Tank (under tunic): JCP

Leggings: MeMoi (BCF)

Blazer: Thorn (Marshall’s-old)

Shoes: F21 (old)

Lucite Cuff: Tory Burch

Gold Choker: Gifted by my mom

Leave a Reply

