My Boyfriends Are Back

27 Apr

Friday: Today was a chilly Spring day so I chose to get some wear out of this sweater I bought a while back when I bought this one. I like the color combination, a little brightness paired with a neutral. I decided to layer it with this chambray button down, which goes with everything! If you don’t already own one, a denim button down is a must-have. It literally goes with everything! You can use it to dress an outfit up or to dress an outfit down. Somehow this piece goes with it all, it’s so versatile! Try it, you’ll like it! The pants were chosen because I like the contrast it gives with the colors of the sweater. I like the fit of the pants. You know how I like a slouchy, loose fitting pant! These are actually pair of men’s pants that I picked up for Javar but they were too small for him (don’t ask me why I thought he could fit them; they are his usual size but I guess b/c they are skinny cut, he would need a bigger size). I liked them so much that I gave them a try for myself and decided to keep em’. I guess you can say they are boyfriend khakis(that is how boyfriend jeans were 1st born, borrowing your man’s jeans/pants). Do you own boyfriend jeans or borrow your man’s jeans (or your son’s)? Enjoy your weekend! God Bless!

P.S.: It’s 1st State Style’s one year anniversary! It’s been a fun year blogging my outfits and fashion tips/advice! I love the outlet that it has given me to express my other passion, fashion! I’m looking forward to another year blogging along with the other things I have coming up, such as 1st State Style Image Consulting. Thanks to all my readers who have been there from the beginning and the new ones who have recently found me!

Sweater: Old Navy

Chambray Button Down: A.N.A. (JCP)

Khakis: Docker’s (Marshall’s)

Belt: Talbot’s

Shoes: Steve Madden (old)

Necklace:??? (old)

Leave a Reply

