Minty Fresh

29 Apr

Saturday: This is what I wore to the bridal shower in the last post. It wasn’t very warm out but it wasn’t cold either, so I decided to wear these faux leather shorts with some fishnets. The shorts I picked up off the clearance rack, they were 90% off! They’re from the Lauren Conrad collection for Kohl’s. Normally I wouldn’t have purchased them if they weren’t marked down like this. I love the collection but I just think the prices are a bit too steep. That goes for all the celebrity collections at Kohl’s. I just feel that I can get better quality pieces, by other designers for those prices. Not to say that the pieces aren’t of good quality, they are actually o.k. but for a shopper as myself, I can find higher end designer pieces for better prices. Not that I only buy designer, but they usually have better quality than brand names and if I want to spend money on something, I rather it be pieces that will last. I buy brand names and other pieces but I won’t spend too much for them. You gotta know when to splurge and when to save! Anyway, I wore this sheer, slouchy button down to balance out the “sexiness”  of the shorts, fishnets and maryjane pumps. As you know, I never try to go for the “sexy” look, I just liked the look of a nude stocking and shoe with neutral colored shorts. The mint green blouse just pops off all the neutrals of the rest of the outfit. What do you think? Do you like the nude thing? (I mean in apparel, silly!). Hope you had a good weekend! Be Blessed!

Blazer: Rag&Bone (old)

Blouse: East 5th (JCP)

Shorts: Lauren Conrad (Kohl’s)

Shoes: Aldo

Fishnets: JCP

Clutch: Random (old)

Necklace: JCP

Jewelry: Vince Camuto; Random; Thrifted; Fossil

Nails: “Binge” (UO)

Leave a Reply

