Not So Classic

29 Apr

Sunday: The color of these pants is what grabbed my attention. I love the vibrant orange color! The fit is also perfect! High-waisted, slim cut with flared legs. I wanted to keep the look polished by wearing this white tie neck blouse that I purchased about 4yrs ago. Back in 2008, the Gap did a limited edition collection, called Design Editions, of the classic white shirt, done in different ways. This collection of white shirts were done by CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund award recipients. The fund was established to identify emerging designers and provide financial support to encourage and enable them to pursue their design plans. Some of the designers that participated in this was Phillip Lim, Doo.Ri, Thakoon, Rodarte, Band of Outsiders and many more (Gap also did this in 2007). I actually bought 3 or 4 different versions of this classic white shirt. I am finally wearing this one, after 4 yrs. Don’t ask me why I haven’t worn it before, but I didn’t, no reason. I planned to wear a nude wedge, but when I tried it, I didn’t like it. Also didn’t want to wear a black shoe (too Halloween!). So as I perused my shoe collection (yeah, I’m a collector, that’s what I call my abundant amount of shoes!), I decided to give this leopard print sling back a try. I actually liked how they looked against the orange! Animal prints are neutrals and can go with anything! How do you wear animal prints, if you do? Do you use them as a neutral? Well, the end of another weekend. The weekend just goes too fast! Anyway, enjoy the upcoming week! God Bless!

Shirt: 3.1 Phillip Lim (GAP-old)

Pants: Romeo& Juliet Couture (BCF)

Shoes: N by Nicole Miller (JCP)

Bangles: Mng by Mango (JCP)

Leave a Reply

