Creamsicle

5 May

Saturday: Just jeans and shirt type of day. Temperature was in the low 70’s, with a little sun here there so this shirt was perfect. Not too heavy and not to light. I like how slouchy it is and the roominess, the way it hangs ( I bought it a size larger). It gives me the feeling of a woman wearing her man’s button down shirt. If you’ve never tried that, you should. So effortless, but cool at the same time and comfortable. I was also attracted to the color. I like all colors but orange has always been one of my favorites. And don’t get me started on my love for all things striped. I think that affinity has to do with growing up on Sesame Street with Ernie and Bert being my favorite characters (or maybe not, just saying though; not going to psychoanalyze myself over my love for stripes, lol!). I just love anything with horizontal stripes, no matter the colors. I Wanted to wear a heel but still be comfortable like a flat so these old clog-like shoes were a perfect addition. And of course an easy, effortless hairdo was a must. A simple top knot is always appropriate for any situation and looks good with any outfit, dressed up or dressed down! A lot of photos but not a lot to say. Anyway, enjoy the rest of the weekend. God Bless!

Top: Old Navy

Jeans: Arizona (JCP-old)

Shoes: M.Kors (DSW-old)

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted; JCP

Leave a Reply

