Modern Vintage

13 May

Sunday: This was my mommy’s day outfit I wore to church today. I love the look of a pencil skirt with a peplum top. The flair of the top helps to balance out the hips for those of us who have them. I had this vintage hat for many years now but never really felt inspired to wear it even though I like it so much. When I decided to wear this outfit I thought the hat would add a little flair to the whole ensemble. And of course I had to add the vintage-inspired clip-on earrings to play off the hat. I felt a little 1950’s with a 2012 kick (My aunt called me Jackie O)! I love that decade, so classic, chic and feminine! Hope you had a great Mommy’s Day! God Bless!

Top: Worthington (JCP)

Skirt: Premise (Ross)

Shoes: (BCF)

Hat: Vintage (Etsy)

Leave a Reply

