Fruit Stripes

18 May

Friday: I usually don’t have favorites when it comes to pieces of clothing or shoes, but if I had to pick a pair of favorite shorts, these boyfriends would be the one! They are my “go to” shorts because I can wear them with anything. They are super comfy and I love a slouchy/loose fit! Just a simple green tee paired with them leaving the shoes as the standout piece. Of course, I love the stripes, that’s what attracted me to the shoes. The different color stripes make them more versatile to wear with several different color options. They kind of remind me of the old school gum fruit stripes. They also had the same shoe but with a zipper side and no ankle strap but I thought the ankle strap made them more interesting. I’m loving the tribal/ethnic references seen in clothing and accessories right now! What do you think, have you got in on the tribal/ethnic trend yet? It’s going to be a nice weekend on the East Coast! Enjoy and God Bless!

Blazer: Oxford? (JCP)

Tee: A.N.A (JCP)

Boyfriend Shorts: A.N.A (JCP)

Shoes: BCF

Cuff: MNG by Mango (JCP)

Sunglasses: Gucci (old)

 

Leave a Reply

