Wooden Danglers

26 May

Saturday: I bought this romper a few years ago when they were on trend. Well, they still are this season too. This is one trend that has been around and hasn’t left us yet. Whether it is shorts romper or pants jumpsuit, the one piece is here to stay!  I like this one because it is more utilitarian. It can read a little masculine, like a car mechanic’s overalls (that’s what comes to mind for me). I wore this neon orange tubetop (for all you old heads or bandeau as they now call them) to bring in a little color. Also trying out this Apricot (orange) lipstick. Still not sure how I feel about it yet. Anyway, the romper isn’t exactly a heavy denim material, very lightweight and appropriate for the weather. Could get a little hot if you stay out in the hot sun too long, but was definitely perfect for the frigid movie theater. Javar and I hung out together today. Went to see The Avengers, which I wouldn’t have seen if I didn’t go with him. It was actually pretty good, even though I’m not a big superhero movie fan. The fight scenes are what made the movie. I didn’t quite like the storyline though. Or maybe I just didn’t follow it too well. Anyway, the outfit suited me fine for the movies. Even though I still had to put on my socks and my Snuggie. Don’t judge, they have the air on blast in the theaters in the Summertime! I need to be comfortable and being cold is very uncomfortable for me! P.S.- the dangling earrings are outside of my comfort zone. If you notice, I usually only wear hoops of some kind, straight posts or clip-ons. I think this natural updo was calling for these wooden earrings that I’ve had for many many years. What do you think? Have a great weekend! God Bless!

Romper: Paper Denim & Cloth

Bandeau: Derek Heart (BCF)

Shoes: Stuart Weitzman (Century21)

Sunglasses: M.Kors

Jewelry: Random; H&M; Shambala; Fossil; GAP

Watch: Marc Jacobs (very old)

Leave a Reply

