Choo Choo

2 Jun

Friday: A pair of jeans and a white tee. I’m starting to think this is my go to uniform. Put on the blazer to make the outfit more interesting and also for added warmth. I like the juxtaposition of a distressed pair of jeans with a preppy blazer. Also like how a pair of unexpected shoes that you wouldn’t normally see worn with jeans looks. You probably would see one wearing these shoes with something more conservative or dressy like a skirt suit or dress. But that’s just too expected for me so I wore them with this ensemble. Speaking of these shoes, I picked them up during one of Michelle’s drop offs to the consignment store. I told you how I shop while she drops off. Well, I found these during one of those times. I couldn’t resist! I had been looking for a black pointy toe sling backs and these were perfect! Since then, I’ve acquired probably about 3 more pairs of black slings backs but these are definitely the best find! You can never go wrong with this style of shoe. So classic and timeless that you will have them forever! I’m loving the lower heels and kitten heel shoes that are on trend right now. Such a good break from sky high heels and platforms. But don’t get me wrong, I am still wearing those too! God Bless!

Blazer: Vintage

Tee: Twelfth of Eleventh (JCP-old)

Jeans: GAP (old)

Shoes: Jimmy Choo (Greene Street Consignment)

Necklace/Bracelet: Tiffany (old)

Jewelry: Random; Fossil; Shamballa; Thrifted; J.Crew

 

Leave a Reply

