Dragonflies

5 Jun

Sunday: Quick outfit post that I didn’t feel like doing on Sunday. Another pair of colored trousers added to my wardrobe. I love the blue color especially with the yellow of the sweater. I wanted to make the outfit more interesting than just a pair of slacks and a shirt so I chose this bright yellow sweater. The sweater is very old. It’s a very thin knit, which was perfect for the cool day. The dragonfly is the thing they drew me to buy it, besides the color. I am drawn to dragonflies and butterflies for some reason. This one on the sweater, gives the sweater a little quirkiness that I like when getting dressed sometimes. I like the color combination of yellow and gray anything! The belt was a perfect match to the sweater which made a great accessory. I am loving the current trend in shoes right now. The block, chunky heel is a great look and perfect those who don’t exactly wear high heels or if you’re like me and just like the look. I picked these gray nubuck suede, snake print sandals up along with the black ones (you’ll see them soon). Thanks for stopping by! God Bless!

Sweater: Old Navy (very old)

Trousers: F21

Belt: Tory Burch (old)

Shoes: Calvin Klein “Linda Nubuck Classic Python Print” (Marshalls)

Necklace: JCP

Jewelry: Random; Thrifted: Chanel; Fossil; J.Crew (Orange Watchband Worn as Bracelet)

Sunglasses: D&G

2 Responses to “Dragonflies”

  1. Pat June 25, 2012 at 10:48 #

    I’m looking for this shoe in black size 10. Please help me find this shoe

    • 1ststatestyle June 25, 2012 at 23:38 #

      I got them from Marshall’s. Haven’t seen them anywhere else but am still checking online. I’ll let you know if I find them.

Leave a Reply

