Cool Mint

10 Jun

Saturday: This is what I wore to the “Royal Wedding”. Of course I had to add the facinator (headpiece). The dress is mint colored and lace, which are to big trends this season. I love the deep, low cut back, that’s why I bought it! I added black accessories because I like how the two colors look together. I guess I can call these shoes my wedding shoes because the 1st and the last time I wore them was for another wedding 2 yrs ago. I don’t have a reason for not wearing them again since then. I thought that they went perfect with the dress because they are a little edgy with the silver metal hardware, they take the dress away from being too girly and sweet. Nothing wrong with that, it’s just not the look I was trying to go for. I could have easily worn a pair of strappy, delicate sandals that would have been ok with the dress but just too expected for me. I am loving my “new” minaudiere (hard case clutch). It’s vintage, giving to me by Michelle (it used to be her grandmother’s). Can’t wait to go thru the rest of grandmom’s stuff and find some more vintage treasures! Thanks my friend! She knows I love vintage and is so kind to share with me!

Dress: UO

Belt: From Suit Worn Here

Shoes: M.Kors (old)

Minaudiere: Vintage

Jewelry: Random; Vince Camuto; Tory Burch

Facinator: Ross

Nails: “Skulls n Glossbones” (OPI)

2 Responses to “Cool Mint”

  1. Tavia June 11, 2012 at 12:08 #

    I love that dress and paired with the black. Those shoes are fierce and fly! Love them! You need to break those out more often. They are too cute to be worn only once every couple of years…lol.

    • 1ststatestyle June 15, 2012 at 22:43 #

      Thanks! I know, I am horrible when it comes to getting wear out of my clothes and shoes. I love fashion so much that I purchase so many shoes and clothes that I don’t get a chance to wear them often. Most of that has to do with the fact that my daily dress for work is scrubs:( I only am able to dress on the weekend which amounts to about 3 outfits a week, where as others can dress for work everyday. But I love my professions so that makes it a little better, lol:).

Leave a Reply

