Gym Shorts

23 Jun

Friday: When I saw these shorts I knew exactly how I would style them! They are a throwback to the old school track shorts that I wore growing up, with the extra elasticized mesh inset and all (I like the touch of the leopard print that makes them more stylish and gives them a little omph!). Yeah, some might say that’s what they are for, to run in or workout in. But you know me, I like to take the expected and totally switch it up and make it the unexpected. So that’s exactly what I did! Since the shorts are athletic, I used a classic white button down to make the look more for the streets than the track or gym. And then of course I had to wear a heel and some accessories to complete the look! I also bought another pair in a different color that I might style a little different. Maybe I’ll do a sneaker or something. I don’t know. I guess we’ll have to see when that time comes! What do you think? Enjoy your weekend! God Bless!

Shirt: St. John Bay (JCP)-old

Shorts: Soffee (Boscov’s)

Shoes: Nine West (very old)

Sunglasses: Club Monaco

Necklace: ? (BCF)

Nails: “DJ” (UO)

 

Leave a Reply

