Independent Woman

7 Jul

Wednesday (4th of July): I wore this flag shirt in honor of our nation’s independence. I’m usually not one to dress in themes, but when I saw this shirt a few months back I thought it would be perfect for the 4th of July. To keep the outfit simple, I wore these denim shorts. They are probably my favorite pair of denim shorts, well maybe 2nd favorite. My Marc Jacobs are my favorites. Speaking of which, I haven’t seen them around this Summer. I guess I need to go on a hunt for them. They’re around here somewhere! Anyway, I love the easy, slouchy, baggy fit of the shorts. I’m loving my hair like this! This is definitely headed in the direction that I want to go with it, BIG! This do is the result of my bantu knots from 4 days ago. I like how my hair looks 3-4+ days after the initial style is achieved. Hope you had a good holiday! God Bless!

Shirt: Liz Claiborne (thrifted)

Shorts: Hollister (old)

Shoes: BCBG (old)

Jewelry: Random; J.Crew; Fossil

Leave a Reply

