Fruit Salad

18 Jul

Sunday: So I’m just now posting these pics from this past weekend. I was trying to decide if I wanted to upgrade space or just start continue erasing pics from my old post (and then just got too lazy to upload pics; posting during the week is not my thing! Too tired from work!). Well, for now I decided to just erase pics from my old posts. I figured I would just delete a few from each post from last year. I don’t think it really matters but I don’t believe anyone will even go back that far to read those posts. If people do like I do when reading blogs, they will just look at the most recent posts, maybe only a few months back. So for now, that’s what I’m gonna do! Anyways, this is what I wore to church. I picked this dress up last year while thrifting. I was attracted to the bright colors and liked it even more when I tried it on. I chose to pull the green from the dress to play off with the shoes. It’s hard to see the green color in the dress but it’s there (not exactly the same green but works for me). Not as prominent as the other colors but I like the shoes with it anyway. Speaking of the shoes, I bought these several years ago, probably at least 4 yrs ago from the now defunct “Footprints Shoe Store”. I told you about that store a few posts back. Michelle and I both bought these shoes, but Michelle also got them in yellow. The yellow would of really popped with this dress! Sorry so late with the post, but thanks for reading! God Bless!

P.S.- I was told this dress reminded someone of “The Wiggles” song Fruit Salad, Fruit Salad (I’m not familiar; my youngest was more of a Sesame Street, Elmo, PBS channel kid-lol)

Dress: Vintage Liz Claiborne

Belt: Random (very old)

Shoes: Random (Footprints)-very old

Jewelry: Random; Fossil; J.Crew; Shamballa; Thrifted

Leave a Reply

