Batter Up!

11 Aug

Friday: Remember these old school baseball tees? Well, a few months ago when I saw it in the store, I knew I wanted to take it home. I thought of several ways to style it. My main styling option was to do my usual, wear it with something more dressy. I like the juxtaposition of pairing dressy with sporty. But today I opted to go dressed down  and casual  and wear the tee with cutoffs. Of course I wouldn’t go all the way casual and put on a pair of sneakers, so these shoes have been my go-to when I do the sporty/athletic thing. It’s funny that I’ve had these shoes for sooo many years and had only worn them once up until this past year I’ve worn them several times. The cutoffs are a DIY that I learned from Kelly on her  blog “The Glamourai”. I actually like how they came out! Not your ordinary cutoffs, a little twist to them with the angled hemline. I  think the next time I style this tee it will be with something more dressy like a pencil skirt and heels. You’ll have to stop back by to see it! So thanks for reading, have a great weekend! God Bless!

Baseball Tee: Soffee (Boscov’s)

DIY Cutoff Shorts: Martin & Osa

Shoes: Nine West (very old)

Sunglasses: GAP (Marshall’s)

Leave a Reply

