Painterly

11 Aug

Saturday: Changed into this to hang out with my mom and sister. My initial plan was to wear my sky high Michael Kors wedges with this ensemble but those blisters I talked about in the previous post changed my mind for me. Because the cutoffs and the sweatshirt are so casual, I wanted to wear the wedges to jooj it up a little. So since I limit my suffering for fashion at some point, that was not an option today and these flat sandals would have to do! I found this sweatshirt while looking thru the men’s department for something for Javar. I am really into the sweatshirt thing right now and many styling options came to mind when I saw this lil number. I really liked how it looks like I stole it from my man’s closet of work clothes. So perfectly worn looking with holes and paint splashes. I know, some might say, why would you buy a shirt that looks worn out and used? I don’t look at that as negative thing. I look at it like a shirt that has some character, it’s more interesting to me. The same idea as distressed jeans with rips and holes. The pieces just looks more interesting to me, more personality to an outfit.  And of course accessories always pulls together an outfit, no matter how casual an outfit is. What do you think of distressing clothing? Enjoy your weekend! God Bless!

 

Sweatshirt: Rugby by Ralph Lauren (Marshall’s)

Original Cutoffs: Levi’s 501 (Marshall’s)

Headscarf: Gucci

Sandals: Payless

Sunglasses: T. Burch

Jewelry: Random; Shamballa; Fossil

3 Responses to “Painterly”

  1. Patrice' Merchant August 12, 2012 at 11:52 #

    Tun, I truly don’t understand how come u never had the knack 4 modeling…. And I thought I was a fashionista, girlie, u got me beat by a landslide… And I 2 ” Thriftshop”, faithfully!!! Stay Blessed

    • 1ststatestyle August 12, 2012 at 19:34 #

      Aww, thanks Trice. Not really into “modeling” per se; just love fashion! You are and always have been a fashionista!Thanks!

  2. Kerissa August 20, 2012 at 22:23 #

    Now this made me sad that summer has ended! You look fit and fab. I couldn’t tell the top was a sweatshirt. It looks light and comfy. Say yes to cutoffs, all day everyday. Give em legs 😀 Payless keeps getting better!

Leave a Reply

