Boho Chic

17 Aug

Friday: Dug out this old dress that I’ve had for about a decade now. So easy and comfy. Don’t know why I haven’t worn it since then but I decided to bring it out today. It was an easy decision since I was in a rush to leave the house. It’s made of a crinkly material which is perfect for me (I hate to iron!). Also it’s so lightweight that it’s easy to wear on warm Summer day. It kinda has a bohemian vibe to it so I thought these booties would work perfectly! Plus I like the look of a boot with a dress/shorts. And as you can see, I took the box braids out! I didn’t last as long as I planned, well only 1 week shy of my goal, but I couldn’t take them any longer! I loved having them and doing different styles with them while letting my natural hair take a break, but I just needed to feel my own hair. I don’t know how people where braids and weaves for long periods of time but I can’t do it! Anyway, I’ll give myself a break and then probably put them back in. So this is a hairstyle that I wear the day I wash it. Just twisted and pin the twist to let it air dry. Oh yeah, I thought the peacock earrings when perfectly with the whole boho look! Enjoy your weekend! God Bless!

Dress: ???? (very old)

Booties: Old Navy (New for Fall)

Earrings: Charles Klein (BCF)

Sunglasses: M. Kors (old)

 

 

2 Responses to “Boho Chic”

  1. Kerissa August 20, 2012 at 22:17 #

    Love this dress she’s how you styled it. It looks so cozy and comfy. Often times I find some of the best pieces in my closet are the olds items. Yes the peacock earrings went well with the look a well as the braided do. Thanks for the camera advice. #BLMGirl

  2. Monroe Steele August 25, 2012 at 15:16 #

    love that dress is so perfect for these hot summer days! thanks so much for visiting my blog and for your sweet comment!

    xx
    Monroe

    Fashion Steele NYC

Leave a Reply

