Go Away Charley!

2 Sep

Friday: Another one of those few and far in between times when you will actually see me in sneakers. Especially an athletic pair and not a “fashion” pair. Well, I just could not wear a heel today. And not just a heel, but any type of footwear with a hard bottom that did not have support or cushioning. The reason being, I was awakened at 3 in the morning by the worst pain of my life! I got a charley horse in my calf that was worst than labor pains! For me anyway! I did everything possible to relieve it but it just didn’t seem to do the job. So even on this day as I attempted to walk/put pressure on that leg, a pain was still present. The only way that I could walk on it would be to wear a pair of sneakers. Sidebar: this was my 1st charley horse ever! And hopefully the last! Anyhoo, an update on my natural hair journey. I officially cut off what was left of my relaxed ends and am now 100% natural now! I just couldn’t take it anymore. I was trying to maintain some length but it was becoming more of a pain. So here is my 1st twistout without relaxed ends. Day 1 but I like it more as it gets older and loosens up more.  Hope you enjoy the long holiday weekend! End of Summer:( God Bless!

Top: American Eagle (TJ Maxx)

Shorts: Urban Outfitters (Marshall’s)

Sneakers: Nike (??? very old)

Sunglasses: American Eagle (Marshall’s)

2 Responses to “Go Away Charley!”

  1. Kerissa September 3, 2012 at 12:20 #

    Glad you are feeling better. I am not a sneaker girl either unless I’m working out. Can I say you have nice legs. There I said it 🙂 Let’s talk about how cute those shorts are. That’s one of my first purchases for next summer. I’m going to skip the skirts and break out some shorts. Hair looks good. You can always do mine too 🙂

    • 1ststatestyle September 7, 2012 at 13:28 #

      Thnx lady! I am not a hair person. I just experiment, let my hair do whatever (still learning to embrace that) and just go with the ‘fro (I mean flow, lol).

Leave a Reply

