Maxi 2 Times

2 Sep

Saturday: Styled this maxi dress two ways. 1st is a simple, easy-breezy Summer look. Very minimal but with more cleavage than I usually like to show. I actually prefer the 2nd look styled with the denim vest and moto boots. Just my way of adding more tougher pieces to an otherwise light and flowy feminine dress. Also the vest covers me up more, the way I prefer. This is a way that you ladies can transition your Summer maxi dresses and maxi skirts into the fall by adding boots and layering on the top with a cute moto/leather jacket, jean jacket, pullover sweater, etc. The options are endless. Hair: 2nd day twistout. Pulled hair up and off the face with a bow headband (hard to see bc it’s black and blends with my hair). Very comfy yet put together outfit for Javar’s 1st pre-season football game. God Bless!

Dress: W118 by Walter Baker

Vest: Thrifted

Boots: Dolce Vita (UO)

Sandals: ??? (very old)

Earrings: BCF

Jewelry: Fossil; Shamballa; J.Crew; Random; Myrtle Beach

One Response to “Maxi 2 Times”

  1. Kerissa September 3, 2012 at 12:18 #

    I’m a fan of the second look as well. I love converting my maxi dresses into skirts. I usually throw on a cardigan and belt it for work and have an easy breezy casual Friday look.

Leave a Reply

