Hi Tops and Hi Hair

24 Sep

Sunday: This comfy outfit was 1st worn to church (dress down day, of course) and then for Javar’s football game (and the others). The pants, I purchased several years back and only wore them to be comfy when we moved our oldest to NYC for school. I sort of forgot about them until I accidentally pulled them down on my head while reaching for something else buried at the top of my closet. They are the softest, most comfy and best quality sweats I own. I also like that they are slouchy, of course. But the style with the belt kind of makes them a bit more dressed up then your usual, run of the mill sweatpants. I didn’t want to be too casual and come off as  lazy or look as if I didn’t ca, so I added the oh-so-versatile denim button down. Keeps the look more casual then gym uniform. The sneakers are a trend piece, the wedge sneaker. They actually have a hidden wedge inside the sole. They are big right now! I like this trend but was not in a hurry to jump on the bandwagon because most of the ones that are out there are designer  and run about $600+. Definitely would never (well, I shouldn’t say never, but you get the point) spend that much money for a pair of sneakers, yet alone, a trendy pair, that I will not wear much at all. Also, even though I like the trend, I don’t like wearing the same things that most people are wearing. I like to be different. I mean, I’ll wear some things that others do, sometimes there’s no getting around that, but I try not to buy the exact same pieces that others are wearing. I’ll find something similiar if possible. Maybe the same trend, but with a little twist or something. So when I saw these sneakers and the price was definitely right, I had to have them. I also bought another wedge pair that I wore but didn’t take photos. You’ll see next time. Hair Update: Trying out this fro puff mohawk thingy that was inspired by a girl on Instagram. Pretty easy style and different. Next time I need to make sure the puffs are blended into each other more. But anyway, I like how it turned out. Loving my versatile natural hair! Anyways, enjoy your week. God Bless!

Shirt: Hollister (old)

Pants: GAP (old)

Sneakers: Aldo (recent)

Necklace: BCF

Jewelry: Chanel; Random; Shamballa; Loehmann’s

Leave a Reply

