Flo-Mo

29 Sep

Friday: I wore this to go hang out and have lunch with my sister. The weather was perfect! Well, you know I like it hot but it is kind of nice to get to wear certain pieces as the temperatures began to get cooler. That’s the only reason I actually do like the change of seasons and wouldn’t want to live anywhere else, but the East Coast. For clothing options. I am able to dress in the most lightweight pieces in the Summer to the most heavy, weighty pieces that our cold winters require, and everything in between for Spring and Fall. So today was one of those days that was warm enough to wear bare legs but also cool enjoy to wear long sleeves. Anyways, the denim shirt is a piece that I thrifted. A girl can never have too many denim/chambray button downs. They go with everything! The skirt is a piece that I picked up a couple of months ago. I also bought the pants in the same pattern. They had a blazer to match also but by the time these pieces made it to the clearance rack it was gone. But a few months before I bought these pieces, I purchased a different pattern in the pants and blazer by the same designer/brand. I haven’t worn it yet but plan to do so soon. I heard someone call this type of pattern “flo-mo”. It is said to be a combination of a floral print with the design of camoflauge. I agreed with that and decided to call my pattern Flo-Mo. I haven’t heard that term used anywhere else but maybe it will become a term used in the industry since these types of patterns were seen on the runways. Hair Update: So I decided I wanted to blow out my hair after wearing it natural for a while now. I actually haven’t had it straightened in 6mo. so I just wanted to do it. I didn’t want it bone straight and wanted to wear it big with lots of volume. I did have some curls but due to the humidity, it didn’t last. I do like how soft and full it is though. That’s one of the good things about being relaxer-free, my natural thickness is back. So that’s it for now. Hope you enjoy your weekend! God Bless!

Shirt: Thrifted

Skirt:Workshop by Andrea Jovine (BCF)

Boots: H&M (old)

Necklace: BCF

Jewelry: Random; Shamballa; Thrifted

Leave a Reply

