Volume

14 Oct

Friday: This is what I wore to go run errands. I was gone all day so it was already dark when I got a chance to take pics. This is a look from my favorite fashion decade, the 70’s. I can see Mary Richards (aka Mary Tyler Moore) wearing an outfit like this in the news room on “The Mary Tyler Moore Show”. But she might have worn a pair of slacks instead of jeans.  Same idea though, flared pants, a button down shirt and a blazer. I wore this denim shirt (with bleached/acid effects not seen in photos) to give the outfit a modern feel. Also wore the big hair to go with the whole look. Those days were all about the volume in the hair (remember the Pert shampoo commercials?). Everyone wanted that gorgeous head of hair that Farrah Faucett possessed. That’s what my hair reminds me of. Anyways, this was the result of the wind blowing my hair all around at the time of the photos and all day long. Well, one more day of straight hair then back to my natural curls. God Bless!

Blazer: Liz Claiborne (new, but old)

Shirt: Rebellious ___(JCP)

Jeans: Vintage ____ (F21)

Booties: Kelsi Dagger (Loehmann’s-old)

Leave a Reply

