Black White and Orange

18 Nov

Sunday: First off, excuse the puffy, red eyes. My eyes are always puffy in the morning when I wake up. I should have put on sunglasses but was running late for church and had to take photos in a hurry. Anyway, I purchased this orange cropped trousers a few months back. I loved the color. The tag says they are tomato but I call them orange. I wish they had other colors because I would have got them too because this are quality fabric, especially for Forever 21. They are a versatile weight fabric that can be worn in the colder months but will also be comfy during the warmer months. I wouldn’t normally wear orange with black, for the sake of looking too Halloween-y, but I liked the contrast of the black and white combo with the orange. I’m also loving how leather (or faux) is being incorporated with other fabrics. I was always a fan of leather but now this trend I’m definitely feeling too. I pulled out the classic Tory pumps to complete the look. I bought them a couple years ago and have only worn them once with this Liz Claiborne dress that I later saw our 1st lady in the exact same dress. I just love how our 1st lady dresses. She is definitely a style icon and the best dressed 1st lady ever (along with Jackie Kennedy, of course)! That just goes to show that style isn’t about how much a piece cost or who the designer is, it’s partly about one’s taste level. It doesn’t matter how much money you have or how much you spend your clothes, money can’t buy you style. So whether you shop at high end designer stores, thrift shop, Target or Gap, it’s how you put it together and how confident you look and feel when you where it. So that’s my 2cents for today. Hope you had a great weekend! God Bless!

Turtleneck: F21 (very old)

Faux Leather Top: Worthington (JCP)

Trousers: Love 21 (F21)

Shoes: Tory Burch (old)

Necklace: Charles Klein (BCF)

Spiked Bracelet: UO

Leave a Reply

