Masai

22 Nov

Thursday: This is my Thanksgiving Day outfit. Wanted to wear something comfy in order to accommodate my full belly and also to be able to get in a good after dinner nap on the couch. I love the print of this dress. Very warm, Fall colors actually called a Masai print  (a group in Africa). Maxi dresses are always an easy wear, no-brainer outfit that looks good on any body type. They are all made to be very long so a nice heel always helps to elevate that hemline enough so as to not drag the ground. These heels are a lower height for me so they are more like wearing a flat to me but it makes me feel more put together. These boots are actually the taller version to my favorite brown booties that I’ve been wearing so much since late Summer. And since Old Navy was having a buy 1 get 1 50% off, I decided to grab these and the black booties (that I will probably wear just a much as the brown ones; especially in the Spring/Summer with dresses). Anyways, enjoyed a great day with my family (aunts, cousins, sister, nephews, etc.), as usual. Hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving! Not going out early morning Black Friday shopping, so for those of you who, have fun! There’s no need for me to go out early anymore. Don’t “need” anything specific but will probably venture out in the afternoon “just because”. God Bless!

Maxi Dress: Worthington (JCP-clearance)

Leather Jacket: J.Lo (very old)

Boots: Old Navy

Necklaces: Vintage; Thrifted

 

Leave a Reply

