Patches

24 Nov

Saturday: First off I wanna thank my middle child for taking this photos. The youngest is the designated photographer and when he is not around and the either of the other two are, they get the honors (reluctantly, of course, but they do it). So, this is what I wore to go to my sister’s for family game night. The sweater I bought a few weeks ago. I purchased this one along with a few others. I had been looking for some new sweaters and was happy when I scored these, all at the same time. I found some really good ones. So much so that the girls at the check out was drooling over every one and said they were going to go find the same ones for themselves. Little did they know, and I didn’t want to burst their bubble, but the ones that I was purchasing, was the only ones there. And I did look thru every size and on every sweater rack. That’s what I usually do when I shop, look thru every rack and every size. You never know what you may find that may have ended up mixed in with the wrong sizes. I know, it takes alot of patience, but if I don’t have patience for anything else, I do have the patience of Job when it comes to shopping! Anyways, what really sold me on the sweater is the leather (faux) elbow patches. I have always loved a patched elbow. It just gives a piece more interest and sophistication, especially on a blazer. Since the sweater was oversized, I kept the bottoms slim fitted to balance it all out. And the booties, they were a Black Friday find (about 60% off), or what was left of the deeply discounted boots that were put out. I just so happened to look thru the few boxes that remained and even though these were a 1/2 size smaller than my regular shoe size, I still decided to give them a try. Lo and behold, they fit. And they also had a brown/bronze pair (which, brown booties, I’ve been looking for). Different brands and different cuts/styles run differently and you never know if they will fit you unless you try them/it on. This goes for clothes too. That’s why I try everything (mostly) on. So there you have it. Thanks for stopping by. Hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend and got some great deals Black Friday shopping. God Bless!

Sweater: Workshop by Andrea Jovine (BCF); P.S.: I love this brand!

Jeans: Arizona (JCP)

Booties: Cosmopolitan (JCP)

Necklace: Charles Klein (BCF)

Bracelets: UO; Thrifted

Hat: San Diego Hat Co. (old)

Leave a Reply

