Fast Cars

22 Dec

IMG_4963IMG_4979IMG_4964IMG_4984

Friday: I wore this to our Christmas outing for work. The shirtdress reminded of the print that Prada did with the car theme. I thought it was different. I like that the cars are somewhat cartoonish but is also made grown up and sophisticated because of the tie neck. The entire dress has contrasting elements that somehow work. The cars, the tie neck, a shirtdress and a mini length. Hair: I decided that I wanted to do a blow out for the holidays. So after several hours of washing, blowing and flatironing the night before, the wind had something else in mind (as you can see). But that’s ok but it just shows how light and full of body my blow out turned out! So soft and flowy, even better than when I used to relax it. It’s amazing what some products and a little time can do with all the harsh chemicals of a relaxer. I get to enjoy the best of both worlds, straight when I want, then a wash and I am right back to curls. Anyway, we went to dinner then to see “Jonah” at The Sight and Sound Theater. Ah-mazing! We also got to see one of our patients, little Sophia,  who starred in the show. We were so proud of her! She did a great job! Have a great weekend and thanks for reading. God Bless!

Faux Leather Blazer: I Heart Ronson (JCP-very old)

Shirtdress: Connectiv (UO)

Booties: Nine West (Boscov’s)

Bracelets: BCBG; ; Thrifted; Boscov’s; TJ Maxx

Leave a Reply

