Leather, Star and Neon

22 Dec

IMG_5015IMG_5026IMG_5003IMG_5023

Saturday: Decided to run out to do some last minute Christmas shopping. I was actually done until Javar decided he wanted on PlayStation game over another (the one I had already bought, of course). So I ventured to the mall to exchange it. I already knew the mall was gonna be crazy, since it is the last couple of days to shop. But my strategy was to go early, like as soon as they opened. Once the afternoon came, I know it would be off the hook. I don’t mind the crowds or the lines, I just hate the searching for a parking spot and how the traffic is going into the mall. It’s ridiculous! So, since I discovered the mall opened at 8 a.m., and I would be awake early anyway (sidebar: I hate that I wake up early on the weekends like I’m going to work), I decided to go grab some coffee and head over there. Just like I thought, I to the mall without any traffic delays, grabbed a close parking spot without any trouble and got in and out with what I went for, and of course just a couple of extra things. Oh yeah the outfit! The sweater is nice and soft and cozy. Not as thick as I thought it was when I 1st purchased it several months ago but still good. The “leather” pants are actually very comfy. They’re actually cotton leggings with faux leather panels. They are easy to wear just like any other legging. Lots of stretch. Also threw on these sneakers that I bought a few months back but haven’t worn them since. You already know I’m not a sneaker girl but thought I should get some wear out of them. Plus I like how they make the look more casual and fun. So loving that I am able to wear my hats again since I straightened my hair. That’s my only con with having natural curly hair styles. Just too much hair to fit under my hats. So be prepared to see me in hats until I go back to curly again. Did any of you have to go out a finish your Christmas shopping this weekend? Well, until next time, God Bless!

Camo Jacket: Tommy Hilfiger (Outlet)

Sweater: Bisou Bisou (JCP)

Pants: Olsenboye (JCP)

Sneaks: Aldo

Necklace: Boscov’s

Hat: Rugged Warehouse

 

Leave a Reply

