Plaid on Christmas

25 Dec

IMG_5049IMG_5052IMG_5062IMG_5078

Tuesday (Christmas Day): I decided to pull out this skirt that I purchased about a year and half ago but just never wore. Actually I noticed it shoved in the back of the closet as I was looking for another skirt to wear today. I wanted the orange to pop and be the main piece so I just kept everything else brown. This outfit was the perfect opportunity for me to pull out a hat to wear while I have straight hair. This is the 1st time wearing this hat since I got it from an estate sale last winter. It’s pretty small so I definitely can only wear it with straight hair not my natural curly do. The boots are one of my many toryburch.com purchases from the last couple of years. I think I’ve only worn these one other time here. They’re actually pretty comfy and I think the only reason why I haven’t worn them more is because I just don’t wear too much that goes with brown. Maybe I’ll try to wear them more often. I told you, that price per wear thing just doesn’t work for me. I justify my purchases that cost a little more by keeping things forever. That’s why it isn’t worth it to spend alot of money on trendy pieces that date themselves. Even though sometimes, most times, trends repeat themselves (sometimes it takes a decade or more, but it does happen). Anyways, had a great Christmas with my family as we always do when we get together. Even got my sons to take a picture with me even though they hate taking pictures (well, mostly the middle one who always covers his face in all pics), but I’m not going to post it on here cause then they will never take another, lol. So, I hope you enjoyed your Christmas! God Bless!

Sweater: Sanctuary (BCF)

Skirt: Old Navy (old)

Boots: Tory Burch

Hat: Vintage

Necklace: Jessica Simpson (gifted)

Leave a Reply

