Grid Locked-Part 2

20 Jan

IMG_5504 IMG_5513 IMG_5505 IMG_5519

Saturday: Disclosure: The wind today was ridiculous. As you might have noticed by my skirt doing its own thing and also my bang getting whipped. But I’m not gonna complain too much. Our weather this Winter has not been bad which has afforded me optimal conditions to take outfit pics. So today is part 2 of the grid sweaters that I picked up from F21. They actually remind me of the version that Kenzo has out. Of course, at a higher price point. But even though the ones that I bought are from F21, I think they are a very good quality. F21 does carry some pieces that have been made of higher quality fabric even though they are known as a trendy store that carries lower priced items that are inspired by the higher end designers/labels. So in addition to today’s sweater and the royal/black one I wore yesterday, I also bought the red/white one. You know how I am, when I find something I like, I tend to buy multiples. Anyways, when I found these sweaters I instantly new that I wanted to style this one, the “black/cream” one with this black/cream skirt I picked up from this past CCCS that Michelle and I went to back in October. Only thing is that once I was out in the sun I noticed that my “black/cream” sweater was actually navy/cream. Well, I didn’t fret one bit. I actually liked it more since I am fond of navy and black together in an outfit. I would have just probably worn a navy turtleneck instead of black. Have you ever had a mix up with black and navy? I’ve heard stories of people who have actually went to work with one black shoe and one navy shoe because it was dark when they got dressed and the shoes were identical, lol. See what can happen when you buy multiples, lol. Are you off tomorrow for MLK day? I am. If not, too bad for you, if so enjoy. I’ll be checking out what Michelle Obama and her new bangs are wearing for the Inauguration. God Bless!

Sweater: F21

Skirt: Worth (Thrifted)

Shoes: F21

Earrings: JCP

7 Responses to “Grid Locked-Part 2”

  1. Yomi January 24, 2013 at 12:19 #

    This is cute! What part of Delaware are you from?

    • 1ststatestyle January 26, 2013 at 21:28 #

      Thanks for the sweet comments. I’m from Jersey but I live in Newark. Why, are you from Delaware?

      • Yomi January 26, 2013 at 21:44 #

        My family lives in the Dover area, but I recently graduated from the University of DE.

      • 1ststatestyle January 26, 2013 at 21:48 #

        O cool. That’s a great school. Congratualtions! Where are you gonna live? I’m sure you’re not staying in D-ware, lol.

      • Yomi January 26, 2013 at 22:02 #

        Lol no.. I’m moving to New York temporarily, but I plan on going to Med school in 2014.

      • 1ststatestyle January 27, 2013 at 21:22 #

        Good for you. That’s awesome! Best wishes with everything! BTW, if you don’t already, you need to model. Your legs are amazing!

      • Yomi January 27, 2013 at 22:10 #

        Haha.. thanks!

Leave a Reply

