The World is the Runway

10 Feb

IMG_5692 IMG_5712 IMG_5693 IMG_5698 IMG_5719

Saturday: Not many are fans, but as for me, I love some camo. Camouflage can be dressed down or dressed up. I prefer to dress it up a little. I especially love to wear it with more feminine pieces to keep it from going too soldier (which is the original intent but we civilians like to wear it too). Try to pair it with a more sexy/feminine shoe to take it from battlefield to runway (“EVERY DAY IS A FASHION SHOW AND THE WORLD IS THE RUNWAY”-Coco Chanel). I like how these pointy toe boots peek out from the bottom of the pants. I also like to add a pop of color in some way to keep the look from being too drab and neutral. I chose this vibrant turtleneck but I could’ve also went with a neutral colored top and a colored shoe as the pop of color. These camo cargos from the men’s department, my favorite, because they give me that loose, slouchy fit that I love so much. I left the drawstrings at the ankles loose to keep the pants straight and long. I also purchased a gray pair like these that I will probably wear with the drawstrings tightened exposing some ankle. I’ll have to see how that works out and post the photos. I thank God we dodged the bullet of that snow storm but for those who didn’t, stay safe. I can’t wait until this thing called Winter is gone. I’m looking forward to warmer weather and longer days. How about you? God Bless!

Turtleneck: Poof! (Boscovs)

Cargo Pants: Men’s Department (Forman Mills)

Jacket: ???? (very old)

Boots: Jessica Simpson (very old)

Earrings: Charles Klein (BCF)

Necklace: F21? (very old)

Watch: M.Kors

2 Responses to “The World is the Runway”

  1. Tavia Mac (@NinetoFly) February 11, 2013 at 12:55 #

    Another great look from you! I love pairing my camo pants with heels too…much more feminine. That burgundy top is a nice compliment to the pants as well.

    Tavia
    http://www.ninetofly.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

