Jump Around

14 Apr

IMG_6490 IMG_6495 IMG_6514 IMG_6504 IMG_6501 IMG_6517

Sunday: Another black and white ensemble. So I decided to stop by Kohl’s after seeing their new commercials promoting one of their new designers, Derek Lam. I am a fan of his work, owning probably only 1 piece or two, due to his price point. Although I usually can find these high end designers’ pieces for much much less than retail, I haven’t been so lucky with his. So when I saw Kohl’s was featuring pieces from him, I just had to go check them out. There were a few pieces that I wanted but since they were only 30% off, I restrained myself to just this jumpsuit. The pieces are priced well for this designer name but still a bit too high for Kohl’s. Don’t get me wrong, the quality and style are very good, but sometimes if it doesn’t feel special enough I’m not willing to pay for it. But, I am loving this jumpsuit! It’s exactly the fit I love, loose and slouchy. The weight of the material is perfect for this time of the year. And of course, I love that it is so long in length! So long that I had to pull out these platforms that I purchased two years and haven’t worn them since. As far as the top, I knew immediately that I wanted to wear it with the jumpsuit. I’ve had it in my closet for a few years and hadn’t found anything to wear it with. I was drawn to it because of the bow but the cut is a little unflattering. It has an empire waist that flows away from the body and can give that maternity look. So since that would be covered by the jumpsuit but the fabulous bow would be exposed, I thought it would work out for this look. And pockets are also a bonus! Sidebar: “In an effort to reduce the environmental impact of harsh chemicals associated with dry cleaning, the Derek Lam for Design Nation collection is entirely machine washable.” Thanks for reading! Hope you had a great weekend! God Bless!

Top: Kenar (Marshall’s)-very old

Jumpsuit: Derek Lam for Design Nation (Kohl’s)

Shoes: Sabine (Piperlime.com)- old

Sunglasses: Marc Jacobs (old)

Leave a Reply

