Boy Meets Girl

12 May

IMG_6864 IMG_6876 IMG_6880 IMG_6886 IMG_6870 IMG_6891 IMG_6894

Sunday: I love a suit  for a woman! Especially when worn in a chic, not corporate way. This one happens to be more on the fitted side which definitely makes it super feminine. Even though the cut is feminine, I decided that I wanted to add a masculine touch with the bow tie (thanks Javar for letting me borrow it!). Also, these killer spike adorned heels gives the look a edgy, feminine vibe. Looking at these pics now, I kinda got a Janelle Monae thing going on except I’m in heels. I guess it’s the pompadour! Side Note: I loved these shoes when I saw them but now that I have worn them, not so much. Reason being is that all my heel wearing sistas know how the steepness of a high heel can sometimes cause our feet to slide forward. Well this pair definitely does that. To the point that I made a conscious decision not to moisture my feet to much as to minimize said slippage, but it happeded anyway. So bad, that Javar laughed at me because my toes were practically touching the ground as I walked (not cute!). So, maybe next time I will use one of those anti-slip pads and see how that works. Anyways, hope you all had a great weekend and a happy mother’s day. God Bless!

Blazer and Pants: Simply Vera by Vera Wang (Kohl’s)

Shoes: F21

Clutch: Thrifted

Leave a Reply

