Jersey Strong

26 May

IMG_7399 IMG_7424 IMG_7406 IMG_7429 IMG_7403 IMG_7413

Sunday: I think this black and white thing is becoming somewhat of a habit for me. We all know that black and white is so classic and basic and now according to “them”, it is a trend this season. I just have been putting together black and white ensembles without even thinking about it. Anywho, the skirt is a thrift find that I decided to pull out to wear with this tee repping my home state. I love mixing dressy pieces, such as skirts, with more casual pieces, like this tee. And of course, a pair a heels complete the look. I love that this look reminds of the 80s. I don’t know why, but it does. Maybe it’s the white, pointy-toe pumps. Especially since I am sporting these Cazal-esque glasses. I could definitely imagine myself rocking this look in a scene from Beat Street circa 1984. “Us girls, can boogie too! We can dance, we can shake it”, lol . I now y’all 80’s kids know what I’m talking about! Not you who were born in the 80’s, but those of us who grew up in the 80’s. One of my favorite movies of all times. I can watch it over and over. I have quite a few movies like that. What about you? Anyways, I just about had enough of this wind. It is just out of control and makes for some difficult hair moments in my photos. Well, being that I wear my hair in its natural state, the wind just styles it for me and makes it bigger and messier, how I like it. Alright, let me stop blabbing and get back to watching my Sunday night shows and the Free On Demand movies that Verizon is offering this long holiday weekend. Enjoy what’s left of the weekend! God Bless!

Tee: Cowtown Flea Market

Skirt: Thrifted

Pumps: Chinese Laundry (Marshall’s)

Leave a Reply

